[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_single_image border_color=”grey” img_link_target=”_self” img_size=”700×250″ image=”579″][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/4″][vc_column_text]

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”3/4″][vc_column_text]

Brief History of the Department

The Cardoso College of Agriculture was established as an academic unit in the Faculty of Science when the University was founded in October 1960. It assumed a full faculty status in 1961 with Department of Plant /Soil Sciences as one of the six departments in the faculty.

In 1974, Department of Crop Science was carved out of the Department of Plant /Soil Sciences. Since then the Department of Crop Science has been offering a five-year B. Agric degree with three sub-disciplines (options); Crop Production, Crop protection and Horticulture.

[/vc_column_text][vc_separator color=”grey”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]